Skip to Content
Event starts in d : h : m : s

AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019

Jan 2019
Feb 2019
Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium - Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Tickets are not available
icon ticket

Tickets coming soon.

About the Event

The AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 will be the 17th edition of the AFC Asian Cup and will see the participation of 24 teams, a first in the history of this prestigious tournament, having been expanded from the 16-team format that had been used since 2004.

Qualified are: the UAE (host country), Australia, China PR, Iraq, IR Iran, Japan, Korea Republic, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand, Uzbekistan, India, Lebanon, North Korea, Jordan, Palestine, Oman, Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Philippines, Kyrgyzstan, Vietnam and Yemen.

The Final Draw will be held on the 4th of May in Dubai to determine the Groups and Match Schedule.

The finals will be held between the 5th January and 1st February 2019 across the four cities Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Dubai and Sharjah. A total of 51 matches are being played in eight stadiums: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium, Al Nahyan Stadium (Abu Dhabi), Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium, Hazza bin Zayed Stadium (Al Ain), Al Rashid Stadium (Dubai), Al Maktoum Stadium (Dubai) and Sharjah Stadium (Sharjah).

The official logo is inspired by thousands of years of Islamic art, represented and embodied through the pattern which forms the core of the logo.

Back to top