Skip to Content

About the Event

Abu Dhabi Classics presents the Russian National Orchestra live at the Cultural Foundation, Abu Dhabi, on Thursday 10 October and Friday 11 October 2019.

The Russian National Orchestra has a global reputation for its brilliant interpretations of Russian classical music, including the great symphonies and concertos by Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky. Under the baton of the legendary conductor, Grammy Award and European Cultural Award-winner Mikhail Pletnev, they will be joined on stage by the revelation of the 15th Tchaikovsky Piano Competition, and the young French classical pianist, Lucas Debargue.

On the first evening, Vladislav Lavrik, known as Russia’s finest trumpeter and the Russian National Orchestra will perform Shostakovich’s Concerto in C minor for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra. This will be followed on the second evening with Debargue who will interpret the immensely popular and inspiring Piano Concerto No. 1 from Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Tickets for the event start at AED 195


Like what we do? Join our diverse team of experts in Abu Dhabi.


Take a look at the most important work we’ve done so far.

Back to top